Events Calendar 2019-20

Book and Learn More about the Surfing Paddling Academy Programs for the upcoming year

Year-Round

FREE Online Surfing Paddling Technique Training Videos (learn more)

Year-Round on your own schedule

Where: Online

Online Surfing Paddling Academy Level 1 – Efficiency, Speed, Injury Prevention (learn more)

Monthly OR Annual Access

Year-Round: on your own schedule

Where: Online

PRIVATE 1-on-1 Surfing Paddling Technique Level 1 Workshop – Efficiency, Speed, Injury Prevention (learn more)

3.5 hrs OR two 1.5 hr sessions

Year-Round: see availability on booking page

Where: Bel Marin Keys, CA

Virtual 1-on-1 Surfing Paddling Technique Level 1 Workshop – Efficiency, Speed, Injury Prevention (learn more)

2 Virtual Meetings (1.5 hrs each) + 2 Video Analyses 

Year-Round: on your own schedule

Where: Virtual Meeting Place (Zoom)

PRIVATE 1-on-1 Surfing Paddling Technique Level 2 Workshop – Positioning, Timing, Sprint Technique, Paddling Force, Pop Up (prerequisite: Level 1 or equivalent) learn more

1.5 days

Year-Round: scheduled direct with Rob

Where: Bel Marin Keys, CA

PRIVATE 1-on-1 Surfing Paddling Technique Level 2.5 Workshop (prerequisite: Level 2) learn more

1 day OR two 3.5 hr sessions

Year-Round: scheduled direct with Rob

Where: Bel Marin Keys, CA and TBA Beach

December 2019

WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Dec 21

Bel Marin Keys, CA

WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Dec 22

Bel Marin Keys, CA

January 2020

Surf Meet Up (FREE) – Let’s get together and surf!

1/2 day

Sat, Jan 4 Morning

SF Bay Area/Marin (exact beach TBA based on conditions)

Level 1 Surfing Paddling Technique Weekend – Efficiency, Speed, Injury Prevention (learn more)

2 days

Jan 11-12, optional surf on the 13th

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Level 2.5 WorkshopOcean: Positioning, Timing, Sprint Pop Up, Duck Dive and more (pre-requisite: Level 2) learn more

4 hrs

Sat, Jan 18 Morning

SF Bay Area/Marin (exact beach TBA based on conditions)

Level 2.5 WorkshopForce & Drill: Force Measurement, Sprint Drills, Pop Up, Duck Dive and more (pre-requisite: Level 2) learn more

4 hrs

Sun, Jan 26 Afternoon

Bel Marin Keys, CA

February 2020

Level 2 Paddling Technique Weekend – Positioning, Timing, Sprint Technique, Paddling Force, Pop Up, and more (prerequisite: Level 1 or equivalent) learn more

2 days

Feb 1-2, optional surf on the 3rd

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Feb 8

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Feb 9

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Surf Meet Up (FREE) – Let’s get together and surf!

1/2 day

Sat, Feb 15 Morning

SF Bay Area/Marin (exact beach TBA based on conditions)

Level 2.5 WorkshopOcean: Positioning, Timing, Sprint Pop Up, Duck Dive and more (pre-requisite: Level 2) learn more

4 hrs

Sat, Feb 29 Morning

SF Bay Area/Marin (exact beach TBA based on conditions)

March 2020

Surf Meet Up (FREE) – Let’s get together and surf!

1/2 day

Sat, Mar 14 Morning

SF Bay Area/Marin (exact beach TBA based on conditions)

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Mar 21

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Level 2.5 WorkshopOcean: Positioning, Timing, Sprint Pop Up, Duck Dive and more (pre-requisite: Level 2) learn more

4 hrs

Sat, Mar 28 Morning

SF Bay Area/Marin (exact beach TBA based on conditions)

April 2020

Surf Meet Up (FREE) – Let’s get together and surf!

1/2 day

Sat, Apr 4 Morning

SF Bay Area/Marin (exact beach TBA based on conditions)

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Apr 25

Bel Marin Keys, CA

May 2020

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, May 3

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Level 1 Surfing Paddling Technique Weekend – Efficiency, Speed, Injury Prevention (learn more)

2 days

May 16-17, optional surf on the 18th

Bel Marin Keys, CA

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, May 23

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Surf Meet Up (FREE) – Let’s get together and surf!

1/2 day

Sat, May 30 Morning

SF Bay Area/Marin (exact beach TBA based on conditions)

June 2020

Level 2 Paddling Technique Weekend – Positioning, Timing, Sprint Technique, Paddling Force, Pop Up, and more (prerequisite: Level 1 or equivalent) learn more

2 days

Jun 13-14, optional surf on the 15th

Bel Marin Keys, CA

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Jun 21

Bel Marin Keys, CA

July 2020

WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Jul 18

Bel Marin Keys, CA

WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Jul 19

Bel Marin Keys, CA

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Jul 25

Bel Marin Keys, CA

August 2020

WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Aug 1

Bel Marin Keys, CA

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Aug 15

Bel Marin Keys, CA

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Aug 16

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Aug 22

Bel Marin Keys, CA

WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Aug 29

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Aug 30

Bel Marin Keys, CA

September 2020

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Sept 5

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Elite Surf Progression Summit – Paddling Seminar and Workshops (learn more – coming soon)

2.5 days

Sept 11-13

Del Mar, CA

Coming Soon

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Sept 26

Bel Marin Keys, CA

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Sept 27

Bel Marin Keys, CA

October 2020

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Oct 3

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Oct 11

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Oct 17

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Oct 18

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Surf Meet Up (FREE) – Let’s get together and surf!

1/2 day

Sat, Oct 24 Morning

SF Bay Area/Marin (exact beach TBA based on conditions)

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Oct 25

Bel Marin Keys, CA

November 2020

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Nov 1

Bel Marin Keys, CA

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sat, Nov 7

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Level 1 Surfing Paddling Technique Weekend – Efficiency, Speed, Injury Prevention (learn more)

2 days

Nov 14-15, optional surf on the 16th

Bel Marin Keys, CA

December 2020

Level 2 Paddling Technique Weekend – Positioning, Timing, Sprint Technique, Paddling Force, Pop Up, and more (prerequisite: Level 1 or equivalent) learn more

2 days

Dec 5-6, optional surf on the 7th

Bel Marin Keys, CA

The Keys Surf Club WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Dec 13

Bel Marin Keys, CA

Level 2.5 WorkshopOcean: Positioning, Timing, Sprint Pop Up, Duck Dive and more (pre-requisite: Level 2) learn more

4 hrs

Sat, Dec 19 Morning

SF Bay Area/Marin (exact beach TBA based on conditions)

Tentative Epic Weather WakeSurfing Day (learn more)

1 day

Sun, Dec 27

Bel Marin Keys, CA

2021

Indonesia Surf Trip Experience – Intermediate/Advanced surfers  (learn more)

8 days, 7 nights 

Late April / Early May

Private Camp, Asu, Indonesia

 Coming Later…

Baja Surf Trip Experience – Advanced Beginners-Intermediate/Advanced surfers (learn more)

8 days, 7 nights 

Late September / Early October

Private Camp, Baja, Mexico

 Coming Later…

Questions?  Feel free to contact me at rob@surfingpaddling.com